Department of Corrections



P.O. Box 11200 Juneau, Alaska 99811-2000 Main: 907.465.3480 Fax: 907.465.3315





June 4, 2025

Mr. Toby Taylor, CCO 1A Smart Start, LLC 500 E Dallas Rd, Suite 100 Grapevine TX 76051

RE: 1A Smart Start, LLC, Models SSI 20/20, SSI 20/30, SSI 2035, and SSI FLEX

Dear Mr. Taylor,

Under the authority of Alaska Statute 33.05.020(e) and Alaska Administrative Code 22 AAC 15.010 – 15.900, the Alaska Department of Corrections hereby <u>re-certifies</u> the following:

- 1A Smart Start LLC, Model SSI 20/20
- 1A Smart Start LLC, Model SSI 20/30
- 1A Smart Start LLC, Model SSI 2035
- 1A Smart Start LLC, Model SSI FLEX

The devices are manufactured by 1A Smart Start, LLC, and are certified for use in the State of Alaska for a period of one year.

Effective dates of re-certification are as follows:

FROM:	June 4, 2025
TO:	June 3, 2026

A list of the statewide authorized installers and day-to-day program management service centers is provided on the attached document from 1A Smart Start, LLC. Authorized installers may be updated throughout this certification period and the updated lists will be available on the Department of Corrections website at:

https://doc.alaska.gov/administrative-services/ignition-interlock-device-certification

Authorized areas of use:

First, Second, Third, and Fourth Judicial Districts

All locations in the above listed judicial districts.

Please contact Kevin Worley, Director, Alaska Department of Corrections, Division of Administrative Services, at (907) 465-1416 or via email at Kevin.Worley@Alaska.gov if you have any questions related to this certification.

Sincerely,

Jwinkeln_

Jen Winkelman Commissioner

Attachment – List of Authorized Installers – 1A Smart Start Models 20/20, 20/30, 2035, FLEX

cc: Dusty Dumont Director Division of Pretrial, Probation & Parole

> Delila Schmidt Deputy Director Division of Pretrial, Probation & Parole

Stacey Marz Administrative Director Alaska Court System

Leon Morgan Deputy Commissioner Alaska Department of Public Safety

Colonel Maurice Hughes Director Division of Alaska State Troopers Alaska Department of Public Safety